council			
COUNCIL	PUBLICISED RATE INCREASE FOR 2022/23	AVERAGE RATE INCREASE FROM	
Alaine Chine Council	(1.75% CAP)	2006/07 TO 2015/16	0.000/
Alpine Shire Council	1.75% 0.00%		6.30%
Ararat Rural City Council* Ballarat City Council	1.75%		6.37%
Banyule City Council	1.75%		6.94%
Bass Coast Shire Council	1.75%		7.75%
Baw Baw Shire Council	1.75%		6.82%
Bayside City Council	1.75%		5.57%
Benalla Rural City Council	1.75%		5.27%
Boroondara City Council	1.75%		5.76%
Brimbank City Council	1.75%		5.57%
Buloke Shire Council	1.75%		6.12%
Campaspe Shire Council	1.75%		6.24%
Cardinia Shire Council	1.75%		5.96%
Casey City Council	1.75%		5.83%
Central Goldfields Shire Council	1.75%		7.33%
Colac Otway Shire Council	1.75% 1.75%		7.39% 5.49%
Corangamite Shire Council Darebin City Council	1.75%		5.46%
East Gippsland Shire Council	1.75%		5.60%
Frankston City Council	1.75%		6.28%
Gannawarra Shire Council	1.75%		5.71%
Glen Eira City Council	1.75%		4.98%
Glenelg Shire Council	1.75%		8.73%
Golden Plains Shire Council	1.75%		8.86%
Greater Bendigo City Council	1.75%		6.06%
Greater Dandenong City Council	1.75%		6.64%
Greater Geelong City Council	1.75%		5.33%
Greater Shepparton City Council*	0.00%		6.08%
Hepburn Shire Council	1.75%		6.89%
Hindmarsh Shire Council	1.75%		6.30%
Hobsons Bay City Council	1.75%		6.80%
Horsham Rural City Council	1.75%		7.25%
Hume City Council	1.75%		6.38%
Indigo Shire Council	1.75%		6.33%
Kingston City Council Knox City Council	1.75% 1.75%		6.58% 5.69%
Latrobe City Council	1.75%		5.50%
Loddon Shire Council	1.75%		4.92%
Macedon Ranges Shire Council	1.75%		5.74%
Manningham City Council	1.75%		5.87%
Mansfield Shire Council	1.75%		5.27%
Maribyrnong City Council	1.75%		5.69%
Maroondah City Council	1.75%		6.01%
Melbourne City Council	1.75%		-0.23%
Melton City Council	1.75%		4.35%
Merri-bek City Council	1.75%		5.61%
Mildura Rural City Council	1.75%		5.28%
Mitchell Shire Council	1.75%		8.23%
Moira Shire Council	1.75%		5.70%
Monash City Council	1.75%		5.92%
Moonee Valley City Council*	1.75%		6.59%
Moorabool Shire Council	1.75%		5.43%
Mount Alexander Shire Council	1.75%		6.44%
Mount Alexander Shire Council Moyne Shire Council	1.75% 1.75%		7.54% 4.60%
Murrindindi Shire Council	1.75%		6.39%
Nillumbik Shire Council	1.75%		7.53%
Northern Grampians Shire Council	1.75%		6.11%
Port Phillip City Council	1.75%		4.36%
Pyrenees Shire Council	1.75%		6.08%
Borough of Queenscliffe	1.75%		5.42%
South Gippsland Shire Council	1.75%		6.18%
Southern Grampians Shire Council	1.75%		5.86%
Stonnington City Council	1.75%		4.69%
Strathbogie Shire Council	1.75%		7.75%
Surf Coast Shire Council	1.75%		6.46%
Swan Hill Rural City Council	1.75%		5.07%
Towong Shire Council	1.75%		4.95%
Warrambool City Council	1.75%		5.58%
Warrnambool City Council	1.75%		6.50%
Wellington Shire Council West Wimmera Shire Council	1.75% 1.75%		6.07% 6.02%
Whitehorse City Council	1.75%		6.02%
Whittlesea City Council	1.75%		4.31%
Wodonga City Council*	1.50%		5.18%
Wyndham City Council	1.75%		5.40%
Yarra City Council	1.75%		3.97%
Yarra Ranges Shire Council	1.75%		6.44%
Yarriambiack Shire Council	1.75%		6.14%

Ararat Rural City Council (0.00%), Greater Shepparton City Council (0.00%), Moonee Valley City Council (1.69%) and Wodonga City Council (1.50%) chose to declare rate increases lower than the 1.75% rate cap in 2022-23.